Marsh McLennan stockholders re-elect board

Marsh McLennan stockholders re-elect board

Marsh McLennan shareholders re-elect board of directors | Insurance Business America

Shareholders also approve executive compensation

insurance news

By Ryan Smith

Marsh McLennan shareholders elected the entire list of nominated directors for a one-year term at the company’s annual meeting on Thursday.

  • Anthony K Anderson
  • John Q. Doyle, President and CEO
  • Hafiz Gaye Erkan
  • Oscar Fanjul
  • H.Edward Hanway
  • Judith Hartman
  • Deborah C Hopkins
  • Tamara Ingram
  • Jane H Lute
  • Steven A Mills
  • Bruce P. Nolop
  • Morton O Shapiro
  • Lloyd Yates
  • Ray G Young

Continue reading: Marsh McLennan announces first quarter 2023 results

David Yost, who is stepping down from the board, did not run for re-election.

“Dave has made many significant contributions to Marsh McLennan over the past 11 years,” said Doyle. “We thank him for his advice and leadership, particularly on a number of governance and financial issues, and wish him well in his retirement.”

Shareholders also approved the firm’s election of Deloitte & Touche as its independent registered public accounting firm for 2023. Shareholders also approved compensation for Marsh McLennan’s nominated executives by non-binding vote and recommended one shareholder to vote on executive compensation. The inauguration should be held annually.

Do you have something to say about this story? Let us know below in the comments.

similar posts

Stay up to date with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!